Hunt-Kean Leadership Fellows 2020 Election Results

November 17, 2020

Cary, NC. – With the 2020 election results finally coming to a close, we are pleased to congratulate the 32 Hunt-Kean Leadership Fellows who won their recent election.

  • Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft, Missouri
  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction Kirsten Baesler, North Dakota
  • State Senator Deanna Ballard, North Carolina
  • State Senator Dawn Buckingham, Texas
  • State Representative Ashton Clemmons, North Carolina
  • Governor-Elect Spencer Cox, Utah
  • Lieutenant Governor Suzanne Crouch, Indiana
  • Attorney General T.J. Donovan, Vermont
  • Attorney General Bob Ferguson, Washington
  • State Treasurer Scott Fitzpatrick, Missouri
  • Assemblyman Jason Frierson, Speaker of the Assembly, Nevada
  • Lieutenant Governor Bethany Hall-Long, Delaware
  • State Representative Toni Hasenbeck, Oklahoma
  • State Senator Greg Hembree, South Carolina
  • State Senator Mike Hilgers, Nebraska
  • Lieutenant Governor Mike Kehoe, Missouri
  • State Representative Ken King, Texas
  • State Senator Michael Lee, North Carolina
  • State Senator Dave Lent, Idaho
  • State Representative Harold Love, Tennessee
  • State Senator Shane Massey, South Carolina
  • State Auditor John “JB” McCuskey, West Virginia
  • Representative Tim Moore, Speaker of the House, North Carolina
  • Assemblyman Anthony Rendon, Speaker of the Assembly, California
  • Attorney General Sean Reyes, Utah
  • State Senator Gustavo Rivera, New York
  • Assemblymember Robert Rodriguez, New York
  • State Senator Patricia Rucker, West Virginia
  • Attorney General Josh Stein, North Carolina
  • Mayor Levar Stoney, City of Richmond, Virginia
  • State Senator Larry Taylor, Texas
  • Secretary of State Mac Warner, West Virginia

The Hunt-Kean Leadership Fellows program partners with senior-level political leaders who have the knowledge, skill, and will to be effective, reform-minded education policymakers at the state level. Named for renowned education governors Jim Hunt (D-NC | 1977-1985; 1993-2001) and Tom Kean (R-NJ | 1982-1990), the national, nonpartisan Fellowship launched in the fall of 2014. Since its development, the program now boasts a network of over 100 Fellows representing all 50 states and the District of Columbia, with each year adding an incoming cohort of 20-25 Fellows. The Hunt Institute offers ongoing support to Fellows through The Institute’s research, tools, mentors, and access to The Institute’s wide network of policymakers and experts.

Share This